Before I go away…

My studio is packed up and transported to my apartment, where everything lies in total chaos.

Which is how it will have to stay until I get back from my trip to Arizona. I’m very excited to get away… so excited apparently that I keep waking up much earlier than I am intending.

This morning I woke at 7am … early for me… sent off an application for an artist residency in San Francisco and now I have nothing to do (except tidying, but I’m not going to do that). I am going to say au revoir to my friend and art star Jessica Patricia Kichoncho Karuhanga at 2 o’clock and I know she will appreciate this post when she sees it . That being said I got goofy this morning and in homage to my grandmother and the post before this one, I have used my old studio curtains (made from Ikea fabric) as a dress.

So this is for all the women who I have told that you can make anything work with a belt…

… of course, a little bit of sepia tone helps too!

Leave a Reply

