Well, What A Beginning…

Well, what a beginning to the new year.
I am huddled up in a blanket with a cold.
The hubby has been down with the flu all week.
And, we are both supposed to be on the job search.
We are also both turning 30 this year.
A somewhat daunting number for the barely employed artist.
I have big plans for 2013 but, until this sickness leaves our home, the couch and netflix is my friend.

The one thing I have managed to do, is reclaim the studio from the chaos of Christmas. I am excited to make some new work, and hopefully to find somewhere that will show it.

Not so exciting is the continued search for a job that I can love, make money doing and still have enough time to continue my artistic endeavours.
I’m not asking much am I?

Anyway, I want to thank you all for following my blog through it’s first steps. It has been an interesting six months; trying to make writing a part of my creative process, and seeing how others respond. It is so different to the delayed response of making and exhibiting visual works.
I hope you will keep reading through 2013.
I will be keeping you up to date on the trials and triumphs of being an artist.
Plus, you can expect to see a new segment called the Distance Diaries.
More on that to come.

Happy New Year Everybody!

20130108-141045.jpg

Leave a Reply

