a range of mountains

I have been working on some new text based pieces that accompany my string figure photographs.
I don’t know what I think of them yet.
There is a lot of word play/ finger play going on.
I am more nervous about my words than about my work. These are so much less labour intensive than what I am used to making. It is difficult to separate myself from them because there is so little time between the initial impulse and the finished result.
Here is one of the pairings …

20130611-114826.jpg

20130611-115438.jpg

There are more on my website at www.annejsteves.com
I think they would work in a book format. The text and the image facing each other, or in an accordion style book where the full range of images and texts can be seen at once if pulled out.
Does anyone have any thoughts?

Leave a Reply

