Exhibition in September!

I have been invited to participate in the exhibition
Rock, Paper, Scissors: The Transformative Power of Craft
at the White Rock Museum & Archives
It will be running from SEPTEMBER 6th to OCTOBER 15th, 2013 and is part of the 40 year celebration for the Craft Council of British Columbia.

I will be showing a piece completed in 2012 for my MFA program and a new work.
It will be fun to show in the town that I first called home in Canada and in an exhibition dedicated to the craft element of my practice rather than the “fine art” side.
I am excited to see how the reactions to the work may differ or coincide. As well as seeing how the work functions in a space next to other artists interested in craft.

I will keep you updated on the show set- up and other fun as it all comes together!

20130617-131026.jpg

Leave a Reply

