A Week at Work: One Dress, Five Ways

As you may know, I work for a clothing store and this past weekend was the annual sidewalk sale. This means busy days, running around, keeping people happy and selling lots of fabulous clothes. Since I have to travel to my job, I try to pack light and this can sometimes prove difficult for five days of fashion! This round, I chose to feature my new little black dress from Plum Clothing and wear it five different ways. Thanks to my manager Sue and my co-worker Meredith I have these fabulous pics to share with you.

Day 1 – floral ankle length pants, red ballet flats, a necklace made by me and The Black Dress

20130624-145000.jpg

20130624-150516.jpg
Day 2 – poncho style cardigan in black and cream chevron stripes, big beaded necklace, woven belt and The Black Dress (earlier in the day I had on cream, peep toe wedges with punch-outs but looks lost to comfort by this point)

20130624-145324.jpg
Day 3 – peach coloured vintage lace dress, red and peach jewelled earrings, black bow belt, peep toe coral flats and The Black Dress

20130624-145535.jpg
Day 4 – patterned top, red belt, felt and jewelled headpiece by my dear friend Everett Wong, coral peep toe flats and The Black Dress

20130624-145758.jpg

20130624-150255.jpg
Day 5 – denim shirt with checkered cuffs, blue striped silk scarf, blue suede heels and The Black Dress

20130624-145953.jpg
All in all I think I got my bang for my buck with this one and I hope that you’ll drag that little black dress out of the closet and put it to good use 😉

2 thoughts on “A Week at Work: One Dress, Five Ways

Leave a Reply

