drawing. text. drawing

This week I have mostly been working on these drawings.

20130628-151809.jpg
I finally decided that the string figure photographs and texts should become a series of drawings. I have a few more pieces of text to create and a little bit of shuffling around to do. I think that I will be attaching them to a long sheet of paper and creating an accordion style book. This will be displayed on a shelf so that the profile creates its own drawing against the wall…we’ll see how that goes.

I am also hoping that I can find a way to make printed copies that could be sold as a limited edition. If anyone knows of a way of doing this please let me know.

In further news, an artist run center has expressed some interest in my work. Nothing definite yet, just a promise of a skype chat but hopefully in the next year or so I will be working towards an exhibition. Fingers crossed!

Leave a Reply

