Opportunity Knocks

Today I heard that I am one of five people shortlisted for an artist residency.
Once again I am chewing my knuckles waiting to see if I will be accepted for a crazy adventure.
This one is the Gower College Residency in Wales. Actually it is in my hometown Swansea and is even being run partly by Gower College, the college that amalgamated Swansea College and my own Gorseinon College a few years back. As a seventeen year old I attended Gorseinon College to study for my A-Levels in Art, Classical Studies and English. I left for Canada after one year but in that year I met some of my favourite people in the world there. Needless to say it would be great to get beyond the interview on this one as it would be a special time for me and my work.
Here’s a pic of me in my welsh national costume as a little’un.

20130810-180337.jpg

Leave a Reply

