Small Successes

20130826-122904.jpg

A few weeks ago I found out that a drawing of mine would be in the exhibition Painting On The Edge. The exhibit opens today and runs to September 1st with an opening this Thursday from 6 to 8 pm. The transportation of a large paper piece was difficult, but with the help of my hubby and my parents it got there relatively unscathed.

I am excited to say that I got a phone call today saying that I have won a prize. A $1,000 gift certificate from Opus Art Supplies and Framing. I think it is important to share these small successes. After all I have spent a lot of time telling you all about my failures. There are moments when things do seem to come together and I am hoping this good luck will continue to my artist residency interview on the 23rd. In the meantime I will have the freedom to get the art supplies I want without counting pennies for a little bit and my work will be in two exhibitions in two months.

Thank you to everyone who has helped me out and given me a pat on the back or a shoulder to cry on when I have needed it. Smiley face today!

20130813-155720.jpg

Leave a Reply

