A happy Twister of fate!

20130829-204052.jpg

I have good news!
You are reading the blog of the future artist in residence for Gower College.
In conjunction with Mission Gallery, they have accepted me to work on a project with them.
From January until March of 2014 I will be making, workshopping, talking and exhibiting in my home town, Swansea. I guess they found my bedhead and croaky voice endearing.
There is also hope that I will be working on a book project involving string figures with Open Space Gallery in Victoria in the future. A few details to still work out on that one.
I am very excited. The next few months will involve some work though. I will be sending off grant applications, preparing ideas for workshops with students and saving some money so that I can make it over to Wales from here.
If anyone knows of any artist travel grants or other fundraising opportunities please send me a line.

Leave a Reply

