Almost Famous

Just thought I would share with you my recent mentions in association with the Rock, Paper, Scissors exhibition in White Rock.
My dear friend Amanda, who was instrumental in putting the show together, has been sending me updates when my work turns up in a press release or article. So far there have been two.

The Peace Arch News article is one that I spoke about in a previous post. I enjoyed talking to Alex Browne the Arts reporter about what I am doing now as we first met in my first year in Canada when I was seventeen.

The second one is just a brief mention from the Craft Council of BC but they chose to use an image of my work.
They spelt my name wrong but what can you do!

In other news the campaign to get me to my artist residency is on Indiegogo right now.
I like to think of it in $10 increments and so I need 143 more to reach my target
Please go and take a peek.
Share or donate or both!

Leave a Reply

