The Great Art Adventure

Two weeks from today I will be landing in Heathrow airport and heading to Wales for my 3 month artist residency.
I am both excited and terrified to be away from this home and back in my birth home for that amount of time.
There will be much art making, socializing (both professional and personal) and eating.
There are so many food items that I crave from my childhood. Fish and chips (it’s not the same in Canada), chocolate bars, welsh cakes, cornish pasties, thick slices of unsmoked ham… I think I may need an exercise regime for my body to handle it.
My friend Everett has made me a companion for the trip. He makes amazing hand built toys and created a mini teddy bear as a travel buddy.
I have named him Arthur and you shall see him many times in my coming posts.
I hope you will follow along! This is Anne and Arthur’s Great Art Adventure.

Leave a Reply

