New Year, New Adventure

It is January 1st 2014.
I have a few minutes to write this post before boarding the plane to London.
From there I will be travelling with my teddy bear Arthur to Wales and beginning our art adventure.
Last year was all about applications. I have sent so many I can’t recall what they all were for. The process was tiring, frustrating and money sucking. I will have to do it again in the future but for the next three months I get to act as artist in residence at Gower College in Wales.
It is strange to actually be starting something new on the first day of the year. Usually there is the hangover, the week of cleaning the system out, the lazing around and then maybe getting back to some sort of functioning schedule. Today I am not hungover, I have no time to laze and cleanse and soon I will be on a plane.
In fact they are beginning boarding!
Talk soon!

Leave a Reply

