Back To Art

My dear hubby has returned to Canada and it is back to business for me … well, back to art anyway.

Today I provided an artist talk to A-level students at the Gorseinon campus of Gower College. I was less nervous today and quite enjoyed talking about my work for a bit. I hope that the students at least felt encouraged that they can go somewhere with their art making from an A-level in Wales.

I received news this week that I will be exhibiting some of the work made during this residency at Xchanges Gallery in Victoria, BC. The show will take place in November and will coincide with the artist book residency I am doing with Open Space in October/November. It looks like a busy year ahead. I am also trying to find opportunities to bring the Cardiff Arts Collective to Canada. They have been nice enough to include me in their exhibition in March and I would love to continue this relationship when I return to BC.

Monday will see me knuckling down to more art making, workshops and research. I have to keep my hands and mind busy. Looking forward to dinner out with some family friends tomorrow in the village I grew up in. Watch out Bishopston, here I come.

Here are some of the crazy waves hitting the coast of Wales.

20140214-152509.jpg

20140214-152520.jpg

20140214-152529.jpg

Leave a Reply

