A New Year Ahead

A New Year is ahead.
How will it compete with the craziness of this one?

I have been lucky enough to meet so many amazing artists, individuals and wacky ones this year.

It is hard to believe that a year has passed since I was getting ready to fly to the UK for three months of Welsh Residency time. I cannot express how important that experience has been in my continued artistic endeavours. Meeting supportive people, working with students, actively working as an artist, changing my place and my head space. It was fab. Thanks in particular to Mike Murray, Emma Cartwright, Amanda Roderick and Erin Rickard.

Since then I have worked with Alison Mander on the Incubator project, the members of Xchanges on my exhibition at their space and the amazing staff of Open Space during my residency there. Thank you all for making this year an artistic and emotional success for me.

2014 has also been a year of friendships rekindled. Meeting up with those I have known at different stages of my life, in many different places, but who are still as awesome as ever. True friends will always be there for a glass of wine no matter how long it has been. I am blessed to know people who accept my eccentric hanging out anxieties and are always happy to see me when I come out of hibernation. You know who you are and I love you all.

As always, at the end of the year, I am just as in love with my hubby as I was 14 years ago when we met (stop making puke face sister of mine) and we will continue our crazy adventure together in 2015.

To my family, you are all nuts and I love you all that way.

So looking ahead, I am not looking for change, only growth.
Happy New Year to friends, family, readers, those I am yet to meet and those I never will but are in need of hug. Hugs all around!

Leave a Reply

