Success!

Today I got a letter.

I will be receiving my first BC Arts Council Grant for Visual Arts Project Assistance.

Yay! This feels like a tiny but powerful justification for all the work I have been putting in over the last few years.

It will help with travelling to Ottawa to work with the artist run center G101, which is something we have been discussing for almost two years now. For once, my travel costs will not be coming out of pocket.

I am really excited!!!!!

Yippee.

20130108_033758000_iOS

3 thoughts on “Success!

  1. I know this is an old post but that image! so gorgeous. I understand why you added the text with the photo(or the other way round) cause the info is also great!

    1. I love that picture too…I think at the time it represented the absolute wonder at small successes. Which is still so important in being an artist; maintaining perspective and wonder I mean.

Leave a Reply

