Self Volunteerism

My hubby says to me ” You’re not so much self employed as a self volunteer”

Confused and suspicious expression crosses my face. I glance up from the book I am reading on the beach.

He continues ” You know you work really hard all for yourself”

Book is put down in lap and eyebrow is raised

He starts again ” No, no, no. I just mean that you give everything to something you don’t get paid for and that thing is your art.”

I laugh. The sentiment is right. Resume reading.

  

Leave a Reply

