May and June – A-Luring!

Hello! I hope the sun is shining brightly wherever you are just as it is here.

This past weekend I finally got the chance to start my A-Lured project with the Comox Valley Art Gallery. This project is based on the applied craft of fly tying which, as some will know, is my hubby’s longterm hobby. I am working with the methods of making these crazy fish lures as a means of casting out into the community of the Comox Valley.

My making station is currently up at the gallery as part of their Image to Text to Image exhibition and I was there to have fun with visitors during the Elevate Arts Festival. So, here are some pics from the event. I met lots of fabulous people with a sense of adventure who tried to follow my made from memory instructions. The results were fantastic and fascinating. Thanks for participating Comox Valley! This is only the beginning of an ongoing research project so look out for future events and posts.

 

Leave a Reply

